Catch-Up Quickies 25

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 25

Catch-Up Quickies 23

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 23

Blog Tour: Shimmer – Alan Meredith

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Zoé of Zooloo’s Book Tours.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Lyla is having the worst year of her life and then her Mum announces they are moving to a strange new town. The only silver lining is … Continue reading Blog Tour: Shimmer – Alan Meredith

ShOctober Blog Tour: Hellsleigh – D.C. Brockwell

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and to Zoé of Zooloo’s Book Tours and SpellBound Books.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: 𝙏𝙝𝙚𝙮 𝙨𝙖𝙮 𝙞𝙛 𝙮𝙤𝙪 𝙡𝙞𝙨𝙩𝙚𝙣 𝙘𝙖𝙧𝙚𝙛𝙪𝙡𝙡𝙮 𝙖𝙩 𝙣𝙞𝙜𝙝𝙩 , 𝙮𝙤𝙪 𝙘𝙖𝙣 𝙨𝙩𝙞𝙡𝙡 𝙝𝙚𝙖𝙧 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙨𝙘𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙢𝙞𝙣𝙜… On the day it is due to be demolished … Continue reading ShOctober Blog Tour: Hellsleigh – D.C. Brockwell

Blog Tour: Echoes of Home – M.L. Rayner (Extract)

It's my turn today on the Echoes of Home blog tour - a spooky ghost story that is generating some fantastic reviews - with thanks to the author, Zoé of Zooloo’s Book Tours and Question Mark Press. Before I share the exclusive extract I have for you today, here's a bit about the book... Blurb: After accepting a … Continue reading Blog Tour: Echoes of Home – M.L. Rayner (Extract)

The Red Death – Birgitte Märgen

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: DEATH HAS A NEW COLOR A fast-paced, gripping thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton, Robin Cook, and James Rollins, THE RED DEATH is a thriller fueled by the re-emergence of an ancient … Continue reading The Red Death – Birgitte Märgen

Blog Tour: Miniskirts are Murder – Des Burkinshaw

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Porter Norton, his friends and his sarcastic spirit guide, The Gliss, are on the trail of a young actress who went missing in Soho, London, in the … Continue reading Blog Tour: Miniskirts are Murder – Des Burkinshaw

Little Eden – KT King

  *I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  A Magic Book opens the heart & expands the mind... 2012. Little Eden, London, England. The beautiful sanctuary town of Little Eden is under threat. Human greed, selfishness and … Continue reading Little Eden – KT King

Blog Tour: I Am Dust – Louise Beech

  *I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author, Anne Cater and Orenda Books. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  When iconic musical Dust is revived twenty years after the leading actress was murdered in her dressing room, a series of eerie events haunts … Continue reading Blog Tour: I Am Dust – Louise Beech

Blog Tour: The Tower – Anne-Marie Ormsby

  *I received a free ARC of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Sometimes the dead come back. And sometimes all they want is to hurt you. When residents on an east London housing estate start dying … Continue reading Blog Tour: The Tower – Anne-Marie Ormsby