Blog Tour: Echoes of Home – M.L. Rayner (Extract)

It's my turn today on the Echoes of Home blog tour - a spooky ghost story that is generating some fantastic reviews - with thanks to the author, Zoé of Zooloo’s Book Tours and Question Mark Press. Before I share the exclusive extract I have for you today, here's a bit about the book... Blurb: After accepting a … Continue reading Blog Tour: Echoes of Home – M.L. Rayner (Extract)

The Red Death – Birgitte Märgen

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: DEATH HAS A NEW COLOR A fast-paced, gripping thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton, Robin Cook, and James Rollins, THE RED DEATH is a thriller fueled by the re-emergence of an ancient … Continue reading The Red Death – Birgitte Märgen

Blog Tour: Miniskirts are Murder – Des Burkinshaw

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Porter Norton, his friends and his sarcastic spirit guide, The Gliss, are on the trail of a young actress who went missing in Soho, London, in the … Continue reading Blog Tour: Miniskirts are Murder – Des Burkinshaw

Little Eden – KT King

  *I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  A Magic Book opens the heart & expands the mind... 2012. Little Eden, London, England. The beautiful sanctuary town of Little Eden is under threat. Human greed, selfishness and … Continue reading Little Eden – KT King

Blog Tour: I Am Dust – Louise Beech

  *I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author, Anne Cater and Orenda Books. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  When iconic musical Dust is revived twenty years after the leading actress was murdered in her dressing room, a series of eerie events haunts … Continue reading Blog Tour: I Am Dust – Louise Beech

Blog Tour: The Tower – Anne-Marie Ormsby

  *I received a free ARC of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Sometimes the dead come back. And sometimes all they want is to hurt you. When residents on an east London housing estate start dying … Continue reading Blog Tour: The Tower – Anne-Marie Ormsby

The Lost Ones – Anita Frank

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, HQ – Harper Collins UK and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Some houses are never at peace. England, 1917   Reeling from the death of her fiancé, Stella Marcham welcomes the opportunity to stay with her pregnant … Continue reading The Lost Ones – Anita Frank

The Low Road – Eleanor Harkstead

  *I received a free ARC of this story, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:   Can a lonely driver and a tragic hitch-hiker cheat both time and death? One night in the pouring rain, Alex stops on Gallows Hill to pick up a hitch-hiker. … Continue reading The Low Road – Eleanor Harkstead

Beyond the Gravy – Mandy Morton

  *I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author and Farrago. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Psychic cat Irene Peggledrip is being visited by a band of malevolent spirits who all claim to be murderers. Not only is their message disturbing, but they cause chaos with … Continue reading Beyond the Gravy – Mandy Morton

The Haunting of Alice May – Tony Lee Moral

  *I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*     Blurb:  Alice May Parker moves with her family to the sleepy town of Pacific Grove after her Mom dies, but little does she know the strange and terrifying events … Continue reading The Haunting of Alice May – Tony Lee Moral