The Third Magpie – M.S. Clements

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A loving couple Cosy cottage Idyllic garden Living life on a knife edge Together, Finn and Sophie defend their ‘Little Eden’ from the corrosive ideas and divisive society beyond their garden … Continue reading The Third Magpie – M.S. Clements

Black Rose – Pete Adams

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A continually bullied runt of a youngster, Chas Larkin discovers his chutzpah and decides to take on the London gangs. In the sleazy and violent East End of 1966 London, he … Continue reading Black Rose – Pete Adams

The Red Death – Birgitte Märgen

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: DEATH HAS A NEW COLOR A fast-paced, gripping thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton, Robin Cook, and James Rollins, THE RED DEATH is a thriller fueled by the re-emergence of an ancient … Continue reading The Red Death – Birgitte Märgen

Kept From Cages – Phil Williams

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: No one returns from Ikiri. Reece’s gang of criminal jazz musicians have taken shelter in the wrong house. There’s a girl with red eyes bound to a chair. The locals call … Continue reading Kept From Cages – Phil Williams

Blog Tour: Acts of Kindness – Heather Barnett

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author, Serpentine Books and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Dream Job. Fresh Start. Big Mistake. When Bella Black arrives in a sleepy Wiltshire village, it seems like the perfect place for a new start: … Continue reading Blog Tour: Acts of Kindness – Heather Barnett

Q+A with Pete Adams – Black Rose

I have a review coming up for this book, but was lucky enough to get the opportunity to put a few questions to author Pete Adams about writing, reading and his stories. First, here is Black Rose: Blurb: A continually bullied runt of a youngster, Chas Larkin discovers his chutzpah and decides to take on … Continue reading Q+A with Pete Adams – Black Rose

Q+A with Des Burkinshaw – Miniskirts Are Murder

I am excited to bring you my interview today with author Des Burkinshaw as, not only did I love his previous 'Porter and the Gliss' book Dead and Talking, but I am on the tour for his sequel, Miniskirts are Murder, later this month! Before I hand you over to my earlier self and Des … Continue reading Q+A with Des Burkinshaw – Miniskirts Are Murder

Promo Post: The Reluctant Royal by Catherine Curzon and Eleanor Harkstead

I need to extend apologies to Lori Blantin of Totally Entwined and the authors for my lateness in posting this, due to ill health. Hopefully it is a case of better late than never, and I do look forward to bringing you all a review of this latest release in due course! Blurb: FROM ROMANTIC … Continue reading Promo Post: The Reluctant Royal by Catherine Curzon and Eleanor Harkstead

The Forbidden Zone – Tom Trott

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Every summer camp has its campfire stories, and that's all they are: stories. But not here. On the surface, Boys Club Camp is just like every other British summer camp: strict … Continue reading The Forbidden Zone – Tom Trott

Lost – Leona Deakin

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Transworld Books – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: HOW CAN YOU SOLVE A CRIME IF YOU CAN'T REMEMBER THE CLUES? There is an explosion at a military ball. The casualties are rushed to hospital … Continue reading Lost – Leona Deakin