Catch-Up Quickies 10

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 10

Catch-Up Quickies 8

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 8

Blog Tour: Tales from the Coffee Pot – Jim Ody

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and to Zoé of Zooloo’s Book Tours and Question Mark Press.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: For the first time, the best of Jim Ody’s published short-stories are together in one anthology, including four previously unreleased. Twelve twisted tales … Continue reading Blog Tour: Tales from the Coffee Pot – Jim Ody

Catch-Up Quickies 7

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 7

Catch-Up Quickies 5

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 5

Road Kill: The Duchess of Frisian Tun – Pete Adams

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Cataclysmic events have occurred in the decorous upper middle class enclave within Southsea, Portsmouth, on the south coast of England. But what were the circumstances that contributed to this violent clash … Continue reading Road Kill: The Duchess of Frisian Tun – Pete Adams

The Third Magpie – M.S. Clements

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A loving couple Cosy cottage Idyllic garden Living life on a knife edge Together, Finn and Sophie defend their ‘Little Eden’ from the corrosive ideas and divisive society beyond their garden … Continue reading The Third Magpie – M.S. Clements

Black Rose – Pete Adams

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A continually bullied runt of a youngster, Chas Larkin discovers his chutzpah and decides to take on the London gangs. In the sleazy and violent East End of 1966 London, he … Continue reading Black Rose – Pete Adams

The Red Death – Birgitte Märgen

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: DEATH HAS A NEW COLOR A fast-paced, gripping thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton, Robin Cook, and James Rollins, THE RED DEATH is a thriller fueled by the re-emergence of an ancient … Continue reading The Red Death – Birgitte Märgen

Kept From Cages – Phil Williams

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: No one returns from Ikiri. Reece’s gang of criminal jazz musicians have taken shelter in the wrong house. There’s a girl with red eyes bound to a chair. The locals call … Continue reading Kept From Cages – Phil Williams