The Extremely Embarrassing Life of Lottie Brooks – Katie Kirby

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: The first book in the hilarious new series for children by the bestselling creator of Hurrah For Gin. Lottie Brooks is 11 ¾ and her life is … Continue reading The Extremely Embarrassing Life of Lottie Brooks – Katie Kirby

The Third Magpie – M.S. Clements

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A loving couple Cosy cottage Idyllic garden Living life on a knife edge Together, Finn and Sophie defend their ‘Little Eden’ from the corrosive ideas and divisive society beyond their garden … Continue reading The Third Magpie – M.S. Clements

Lost Property – Helen Paris

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Transworld Books – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Dot Watson has lost her way. Twelve years ago her life veered off course, and the guilt over what happened still haunts her. Before then she … Continue reading Lost Property – Helen Paris

Strong Like the Sea – Wendy Swore

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Shadow Mountain Publishing and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Even though twelve-year-old Alexis was born in Hawaii, she won’t surf or swim with her friends—not since the ocean and its hidden creatures swept her out to … Continue reading Strong Like the Sea – Wendy Swore

Dear Reader: The Comfort and Joy of Books – Cathy Rentzenbrink

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Picador – Pan Macmillan and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Dear Reader is a moving, funny and joyous exploration of how books can change the course of your life, packed with recommendations from one reader to another.For as long … Continue reading Dear Reader: The Comfort and Joy of Books – Cathy Rentzenbrink

The World Between Us – Sarah Ann Juckes

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author and Penguin Random House. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: With shades of ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES and FIVE FEET APART, THE WORLD BETWEEN US is a powerful and thought-provoking story about falling in love with someone a whole … Continue reading The World Between Us – Sarah Ann Juckes

Before the Coffee Gets Cold: Tales from the Café – Toshikazu Kawaguchi (translated by Geoffrey Trousselot)

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Picador – Pan Macmillan and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: In a small back alley in Tokyo, there is a café which has been serving carefully brewed coffee for more than one hundred years. But this coffee shop … Continue reading Before the Coffee Gets Cold: Tales from the Café – Toshikazu Kawaguchi (translated by Geoffrey Trousselot)

Blind Secrets (Whispering Pines #12) – Shawn McGuire

*I received a free ARC of this book with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Sometimes what’s need most is hiding in plain sight. It’s been almost a year since Sheriff Jayne O’Shea arrived in Whispering Pines. Deciding to stay was the best decision she ever … Continue reading Blind Secrets (Whispering Pines #12) – Shawn McGuire

The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: An enchanting tale of Christmas magic from multi-award-winning and bestselling writer Catherine Doyle. A treat for the whole family, perfect for fans of The Christmasaurus and A Boy Called Christmas. … Continue reading The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

The Hatmakers – Tamzin Merchant

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: The first adventure in a spellbinding new magical world. Cordelia comes from a long line of magical milliners, who weave alchemy and enchantment into every hat. In … Continue reading The Hatmakers – Tamzin Merchant