Catch-Up Quickies 10

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 10

Catch-Up Quickies 3

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 3

Catch-Up Quickies 2

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 2

Catch-Up Quickies!

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies!

Before the Coffee Gets Cold: Tales from the Café – Toshikazu Kawaguchi (translated by Geoffrey Trousselot)

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Picador – Pan Macmillan and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: In a small back alley in Tokyo, there is a café which has been serving carefully brewed coffee for more than one hundred years. But this coffee shop … Continue reading Before the Coffee Gets Cold: Tales from the Café – Toshikazu Kawaguchi (translated by Geoffrey Trousselot)

Feathertide – Beth Cartwright

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, Cornerstone / Penguin Random House and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A girl. A secret. A life-changing journey. A magical fairytale-inspired debut about accepting being that little bit different, for fans of The Night Circus and The Bear and the … Continue reading Feathertide – Beth Cartwright

A Girl Made of Air – Nydia Hetherington

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to Quercus Books and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A lyrical and atmospheric homage to the strange and extraordinary, perfect for fans of Angela Carter and Erin Morgenstern. This is the story of The Greatest Funambulist Who Ever Lived... Born … Continue reading A Girl Made of Air – Nydia Hetherington