Blog Tour: D.M. Mullan’s Curious Tales: Hector – D.M. Mullan, illustrated by Kirsteen Harris-Jones

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author, Tiny Tree Books and Kelly Lacey of Love Books Tours.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: If something is missing, and you’re feeling blue, you could learn from Hector, who feels this way too. This little genius lives in an … Continue reading Blog Tour: D.M. Mullan’s Curious Tales: Hector – D.M. Mullan, illustrated by Kirsteen Harris-Jones

The Extremely Embarrassing Life of Lottie Brooks – Katie Kirby

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: The first book in the hilarious new series for children by the bestselling creator of Hurrah For Gin. Lottie Brooks is 11 ¾ and her life is … Continue reading The Extremely Embarrassing Life of Lottie Brooks – Katie Kirby

Blog Tour: Crab, Dab and Blenny – Peta Rainford

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Crab, Dab & Blenny is a fun, rhyming picture book about the serious theme of plastics in the ocean. Fish friends Dab and Blenny are upset by the … Continue reading Blog Tour: Crab, Dab and Blenny – Peta Rainford

The Underground Toy Society – Jessica D. Adams

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Do your kids have too many toys and won't clean their rooms? The Underground Toy Society helps lost, lonely, and forgotten toys find new homes while inspiring kids to keep their … Continue reading The Underground Toy Society – Jessica D. Adams

Tomorrow’s Wilderness Vol. 1: Tree-Octopuses, Squirrels and Puppysaurs – Jack Kuhn

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Gengineers extraordinaire! The intrepid duo of Joy (Prof. Williams) and George (Prof. Martinez) tackle challenges ranging from invasive pyromaniac knapweed to pretty poisonous pet Puppysaurs. A lighthearted romp through the future of … Continue reading Tomorrow’s Wilderness Vol. 1: Tree-Octopuses, Squirrels and Puppysaurs – Jack Kuhn

The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: An enchanting tale of Christmas magic from multi-award-winning and bestselling writer Catherine Doyle. A treat for the whole family, perfect for fans of The Christmasaurus and A Boy Called Christmas. … Continue reading The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

Blog Tour: Witches Aren’t Wicked – Hannah Baldwin

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and to Stuart Debar of SRL Publishing.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Six witches, six perspectives, one coven. In the Delgosi Isles, magic was outlawed for witches years ago, and the girls want nothing more than to … Continue reading Blog Tour: Witches Aren’t Wicked – Hannah Baldwin

Blog Tour: Monster Max and the Bobble Hat of Forgetting – Robin Bennett

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Max is an unusual 9-year-old. He can turn himself into a huge, bin- eating monster by BURPING. Being a monster is brilliant, unless he sneezes (which turns … Continue reading Blog Tour: Monster Max and the Bobble Hat of Forgetting – Robin Bennett

The Hatmakers – Tamzin Merchant

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: The first adventure in a spellbinding new magical world. Cordelia comes from a long line of magical milliners, who weave alchemy and enchantment into every hat. In … Continue reading The Hatmakers – Tamzin Merchant

Blog Blitz: Scavenger Art – Lexi Rees

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Scavenger hunts are fun. Drawing is fun. Put them together for ★ SCAVENGER ART ★ This unique art-based activity book includes 52 scavenger hunts designed to ✓ encourage curious minds✓ spark … Continue reading Blog Blitz: Scavenger Art – Lexi Rees