Blog

The Dishevelled Duke (A Little Bit Cupid) / How To Make The Perfect Man (Some Like It Haunted) – Catherine Curzon and Eleanor Harkstead

*I received free ARCs of these stories, with thanks to the authors.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: From the A Little Bit Cupid collection Will a photographer be swept off his feet by a duke who’s more dishevelled than dashing? It’s Valentine’s Day and it’s Billy last shift at … Continue reading The Dishevelled Duke (A Little Bit Cupid) / How To Make The Perfect Man (Some Like It Haunted) – Catherine Curzon and Eleanor Harkstead

The Hard Blokes of Sparta: The Daemon in the Basement – Jamie Brindle

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Monsters. Daemons. Dragons. Spartans? The Hard Blokes of Sparta are gaining a reputation as high-class adventures-for-hire, always willing to lend a magically-strengthened hand in the monster-slaying department…for a fair price, of course. … Continue reading The Hard Blokes of Sparta: The Daemon in the Basement – Jamie Brindle

Charlotte – Helen Moffett

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, Bonnier Books and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: For fans of Longbourn, The Other Bennet Sister and Bridgerton, this beautifully told story of marriage, duty and friendship follows Charlotte's story from where Pride and Prejudice ends. Everybody believes that Charlotte Lucas has no … Continue reading Charlotte – Helen Moffett

The Red Death – Birgitte Märgen

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: DEATH HAS A NEW COLOR A fast-paced, gripping thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton, Robin Cook, and James Rollins, THE RED DEATH is a thriller fueled by the re-emergence of an ancient … Continue reading The Red Death – Birgitte Märgen

Kept From Cages – Phil Williams

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: No one returns from Ikiri. Reece’s gang of criminal jazz musicians have taken shelter in the wrong house. There’s a girl with red eyes bound to a chair. The locals call … Continue reading Kept From Cages – Phil Williams

A Court of Thorns and Roses – Sarah J. Maas

*I received a free ARC of this book with thanks to the author, NetGalley and Bloomsbury. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: The tantalising start to a seductive fantasy series from global #1 bestselling author Sarah J. Maas. Feyre is a huntress. And when she sees a deer in the forest being … Continue reading A Court of Thorns and Roses – Sarah J. Maas

Requiem, Changing Times – R.J. Parker

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Clint and Corbin are having a weird day. Best friends for life, things are getting a little strange around their town, and at school. When they're followed by a strange man … Continue reading Requiem, Changing Times – R.J. Parker

Flame Tide / Svelt – Chris Whyatt

*I received free copies of these books, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: In the battle against end times ... A test of faith ...An ancient script of forgotten languages proves to be a work of prophetic warnings. Passed down through generations the texts were … Continue reading Flame Tide / Svelt – Chris Whyatt

Come Back to the Swamp – Laura Morrison

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, Black Spot Books – Vesuvian Books and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Award-Winning Finalist, 2020 International Book Award, Novella Bernice loved the swamp. And the swamp loved her back. Working on completing her ecology graduate degree, Bernice is … Continue reading Come Back to the Swamp – Laura Morrison

Strange Secrets – Mike Russell

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Discover the mystery of the two-headed rose and many more Strange Secrets in this new collection of extraordinary stories by Mike Russell. ‘It can’t be real.’ ‘But it is.’ Strange Secrets … Continue reading Strange Secrets – Mike Russell