Blog

The Kingdom – Jess Rothenberg

  *I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, NetGalley and Macmillan Children's Books. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Welcome to the Kingdom, a dazzling fantasy theme park where 'happily ever after' is not just a promise, but a rule . . . It's a … Continue reading The Kingdom – Jess Rothenberg

Advertisements

The Chain – Adrian McKinty

  *I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to NetGalley and Orion Publishing Group. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  VICTIM. SURVIVOR. ABDUCTOR. CRIMINAL. YOU WILL BECOME EACH ONE. * * * * * YOUR PHONE RINGS. A STRANGER HAS KIDNAPPED YOUR CHILD. TO FREE THEM YOU MUST … Continue reading The Chain – Adrian McKinty

Pan’s Labyrinth – Guillermo del Torro & Cornelia Funke

  *I received a free ARC of this book with thanks to the authors, NetGalley and Bloomsbury. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  This enthralling novel, inspired by the 2006 film, illustrates that fantasy is the sharpest tool to explore the terrors and miracles of the human heart 'You shouldn't come … Continue reading Pan’s Labyrinth – Guillermo del Torro & Cornelia Funke

Miracle Creek – Angie Kim

    *I received a free ARC of this book with thanks to the author, NetGalley and Hodder & Stoughton. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng about how far we'll go to protect our families - and our deepest secrets. … Continue reading Miracle Creek – Angie Kim

Promo: The Captivating Captains series – Catherine Curzon & Eleanor Harkstead

  I have a quick, but exciting, bit of news for fans of Catherine Curzon and Eleanor Harkstead's Captivating Captains series. Read more below...   The Captivating Captains As Catherine Curzon and Eleanor Harkstead prepare for the forthcoming release of their Regency romcom, The Captain and the Theatrical, what better time to get to know some of … Continue reading Promo: The Captivating Captains series – Catherine Curzon & Eleanor Harkstead

Blog Tour: Post High School Reality Quest – Meg Eden

  *I received a free copy of this book with thanks to Meg Eden, author and organiser of the Nerd Girl Books blog tour.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Buffy’s your typical cosplaying, retro-gaming, con-going geek girl, but as her high school graduation approaches, she finds she has … Continue reading Blog Tour: Post High School Reality Quest – Meg Eden

***New Feature Coming Soon***

    I'm very excited to be able to reveal that I have teamed up with the lovely Zoé of Zooloo's Book Diary for a brand new joint feature, which is starting very soon...         So pull those covers up just a little higher, make sure your reading torch is within reach and get ready … Continue reading ***New Feature Coming Soon***

Blog Tour: Author Spotlight – Beth Woodward

  I am honoured to be taking part in the Nerd Girl Books blog tour (with thanks to Meg Eden for inviting me!) and would like to introduce you to one of the featured authors, Beth Woodward.     About the Author: Beth Woodward was the books editor of the pop-culture website CC2KOnline.com for almost … Continue reading Blog Tour: Author Spotlight – Beth Woodward

Blog Tour: The Secret – Violet’s Story – Eliza J. Scott

  *I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  It’s been two years since glamorous and ambitious Violet Smith fell head-over-heels in love with blacksmith Jimby Fairfax, moving back home to the North … Continue reading Blog Tour: The Secret – Violet’s Story – Eliza J. Scott

Blog Tour: Dead & Talking – Des Burkinshaw

  *I received a free ARC of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  If a ghost appeared from nowhere and ordered you to start solving crimes, what would you do?  When a ghost shanghais Porter Norton, he just … Continue reading Blog Tour: Dead & Talking – Des Burkinshaw