Blog

Book Blitz: The Village – Philip Duke @freshly_press @lovebooksgroup #lovebookstours

Just popping in today to join in with the Love Books Tours Book Blitz for The Village by Philip Duke! Here's the book: Blurb: A Cretan village confronts the Nazi juggernaut sweeping across Europe. A village matriarch tries to hold her family together...Her grieving son finds a new life in the Cretan Resistance…A naive English … Continue reading Book Blitz: The Village – Philip Duke @freshly_press @lovebooksgroup #lovebookstours

His and Hers – Alice Feeney

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, HQ – Harper Collins UK and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb:  If there are two sides to every story, someone is always lying… Jack: Three words to describe my wife: Beautiful. Ambitious. Unforgiving.Anna: I only need one word to … Continue reading His and Hers – Alice Feeney

A Girl Made of Air – Nydia Hetherington

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to Quercus Books and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A lyrical and atmospheric homage to the strange and extraordinary, perfect for fans of Angela Carter and Erin Morgenstern. This is the story of The Greatest Funambulist Who Ever Lived... Born … Continue reading A Girl Made of Air – Nydia Hetherington

James Rhyder and the Cave of Dreams -David S. Brooks

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb:  Twelve-year-old James Rhyder is being hunted by people from a hidden world he never knew existed. Unlike most people his age, James doesn’t dream at night of becoming a hero. Rather, … Continue reading James Rhyder and the Cave of Dreams -David S. Brooks

The Push – Ashley Audrain

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Penguin UK – Michael Joseph and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb:  What if your experience of motherhood was nothing like what you hoped for - but everything you always feared? 'The women in this family, we're different . … Continue reading The Push – Ashley Audrain

Blog Tour: Don’t Worry, Everything Is Going To Be Amazing – Billy Moran

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Howard Davidson at Sauce Materials. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: DON'T WORRY, EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE AMAZING...Chris Pringle: simpleton, casualty or local hero?Propped up by biscuits, benefits and a baffling faith in his plan, he lives in a … Continue reading Blog Tour: Don’t Worry, Everything Is Going To Be Amazing – Billy Moran

Promo Post: The MAINSTREAM Anthology from Inkandescent

I have something a little different for you today!I'm just popping by to let you know about a fascinating new project from the team at Inkandescent, who have previously produced titles like, The Pharmacist. This is what they have to say about their current MAINSTREAM project: MAINSTREAM writing the outside in Inkandescent in partnership with … Continue reading Promo Post: The MAINSTREAM Anthology from Inkandescent

The Ship’s Carpenter – David Stockman

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb:  In late summer 1742, shipwright Abraham Robinson leaves London to work at France's great shipyard in Brest where his life changes dramatically. There he falls in love with Yvette, only to … Continue reading The Ship’s Carpenter – David Stockman

The Myrtle Hardcastle Mystery Series – Elizabeth C. Bunce

I am lucky enough to be on the Algonquin Young Readers blog tour for this series, starting on 4th October, but thought you might like a little sneak peak at the books prior to my review on 10th October! Twelve-year-old Myrtle Hardcastle has a passion for justice and a Highly Unconventional obsession with criminal science. … Continue reading The Myrtle Hardcastle Mystery Series – Elizabeth C. Bunce

Publication Day Push: The Merry Month of Murder – Nicola Slade

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: It was teatime on Tuesday, and nobody had died yet…May 1918In a world where the men are at war and the women keep the home fires burning, … Continue reading Publication Day Push: The Merry Month of Murder – Nicola Slade