Blog

Gold Fever – Jim Clougherty

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Stay away from the mines of Mt. Couture Advice that the village of Faiwell followed for thousands of years. But when precious metals from the surrounding mountains become scarce and … Continue reading Gold Fever – Jim Clougherty

Q&A with Eleanor Harkstead and Catherine Curzon – The Captain and the Best Man

  I have a treat for you all today!  I had the opportunity to put a few questions to the authors of The Captain and the Best Man, Eleanor Harkstead and Catherine Curzon. First, here’s a bit about their book: Blurb:  FROM POPULAR AUTHORS OF GAY ROMANCE, CATHERINE CURZON AND ELEANOR HARKSTEAD Book four in … Continue reading Q&A with Eleanor Harkstead and Catherine Curzon – The Captain and the Best Man

The Awful Truth About the Name of the Rose – Marco Ocram

  *I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author and Tiny Fox Press. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  “IT IS STAN,” screamed the unhinged monk. “STAN HAS COME AMONGST US!” “Stan?” cried the abbot and I in bewilderment. “Who is Stan?” I realized my … Continue reading The Awful Truth About the Name of the Rose – Marco Ocram

Audiobook: The Enigma Gamers – Breakfield & Burkey; narrated by Derek Shoales

  *I received a free code for this audiobook, with thanks to the authors.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Julie and Juan's cyber assassin technology services team or CATS find themselves immersed in outrageous cyber-crime events in multiple locations. They send their feet-on-the-street teams to investigate the causes … Continue reading Audiobook: The Enigma Gamers – Breakfield & Burkey; narrated by Derek Shoales

You, Me and Other Stuff – L.M. Barrett

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  A sweet, heart warming story that will put a smile on your face. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Marian Keyes and David Nicholls. Declan's a tad annoyed. Not only has the … Continue reading You, Me and Other Stuff – L.M. Barrett

The Existence of Amy – Lana Grace Riva

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*       Blurb:  Amy has a normal life. That is, if you were to go by a definition of 'no immediate obvious indicators of peculiarity', and you didn't know her very … Continue reading The Existence of Amy – Lana Grace Riva

Evie and the Upside-Down World of Nevermore – Birgitte Märgen

  *I received a free copy of this ebook, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  GIRL, INTERRUPTED MEETS PAN'S LABYRINTH "We all need someplace to escape, and sometimes the mind is just as good of a place as any." A trailer park Alice. A hole that … Continue reading Evie and the Upside-Down World of Nevermore – Birgitte Märgen

Silent Heroes – Patricia Furstenberg

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  How far would you go to save strangers in need? And who really are Marines’ most trusted allies? Military Dogs would risk their lives for their humans in a heartbeat, … Continue reading Silent Heroes – Patricia Furstenberg

The Morgans and the Jewel of Bar-Ran – K.T. Dady

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Your world isn’t the only one that exists. There is another, a magical place called Bar-Ran, and it’s about to be destroyed unless the Morgan children can find the royal … Continue reading The Morgans and the Jewel of Bar-Ran – K.T. Dady

Mind Home – Joel Ross Whitehead

  *I received a free copy of this ebook, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*     Blurb:  Gosling Wakefield is a reclusive, tormented soul haunted by the shades of his past. Self exiled in his home, his mental state is scarred and diminishing. His only … Continue reading Mind Home – Joel Ross Whitehead