The Red Death – Birgitte Märgen

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: DEATH HAS A NEW COLOR A fast-paced, gripping thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton, Robin Cook, and James Rollins, THE RED DEATH is a thriller fueled by the re-emergence of an ancient … Continue reading The Red Death – Birgitte Märgen

Come Back to the Swamp – Laura Morrison

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, Black Spot Books – Vesuvian Books and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Award-Winning Finalist, 2020 International Book Award, Novella Bernice loved the swamp. And the swamp loved her back. Working on completing her ecology graduate degree, Bernice is … Continue reading Come Back to the Swamp – Laura Morrison

Blog Tour: Miniskirts are Murder – Des Burkinshaw

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Porter Norton, his friends and his sarcastic spirit guide, The Gliss, are on the trail of a young actress who went missing in Soho, London, in the … Continue reading Blog Tour: Miniskirts are Murder – Des Burkinshaw

Blog Tour: Deity – Matt Wesolowski

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author, Anne Cater and Orenda Books. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A shamed pop starA devastating fireSix witnessesSix storiesWhich one is true? When pop megastar Zach Crystal dies in a fire at his remote mansion, his mysterious demise … Continue reading Blog Tour: Deity – Matt Wesolowski

The Forbidden Zone – Tom Trott

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Every summer camp has its campfire stories, and that's all they are: stories. But not here. On the surface, Boys Club Camp is just like every other British summer camp: strict … Continue reading The Forbidden Zone – Tom Trott

A Cosmology of Monsters – Shaun Hammill

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, NetGalley and Titan Books. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Noah Turner’s family are haunted by monsters that are all too real, strange creatures that visit them all: His bookish mother Margaret; Lovecraft-obsessed father Harry; eldest sister Sydney, born … Continue reading A Cosmology of Monsters – Shaun Hammill

Mountain Climbing With Dinosaurs – Doug Goodman

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Rise up. Take the next handhold. Stretch your fingers as far as they can go. Hundreds of feet above the ground, don’t look down. Keep climbing. There are dinosaurs nearby, hiding … Continue reading Mountain Climbing With Dinosaurs – Doug Goodman

Blog Tour: The Stairwell – Dean Bryant

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and to Emma Welton of damppebbles blog tours.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Frightful visions. An unknown manipulator. A force from beyond reason. Brandon Chapman arrives home to a horrific scene. His wife, Stephanie, is exhibiting behaviour … Continue reading Blog Tour: The Stairwell – Dean Bryant

Dark Fringe Anthology – Shaun Baines

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Banished to the dark fringes of our world, they wait for a chance to return.They are the newlyweds who bring death into their bed.The farmer who saw a woman made of birds.Or the … Continue reading Dark Fringe Anthology – Shaun Baines

The Beast and the Bethany – Jack Meggitt-Phillips

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, Egmont Books and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: The most exciting new children's book of 2020 and a modern classic in the making. The Beast and the Bethany has all the classic macabre humour of Roald Dahl with the warmth … Continue reading The Beast and the Bethany – Jack Meggitt-Phillips