Heroically Challenged: Book 1: Last-Chosen Ones – P.T. McCordic

  *I received a free copy of this book via Voracious Readers Only and with thanks to the author.  I then promptly went and bought my own copy, with my own money.  My review is, as ever, impartial!*   Blurb:  To be an adventurer. One of the elite class of brave souls who travel Eldaria and fight … Continue reading Heroically Challenged: Book 1: Last-Chosen Ones – P.T. McCordic

Threat Multiplication – James Litherland

    Blurb:  A perfect storm of trouble is brewing. Mysterious power outages, disrupted communications, and a rash of illness among the guards are only the beginning. Soon FURC Security Chief Anthony Nelson and his small, mostly inexperienced staff are overwhelmed by the hacking of the local network, the contamination of the food supply, and … Continue reading Threat Multiplication – James Litherland

Gold Fever – Jim Clougherty

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Stay away from the mines of Mt. Couture Advice that the village of Faiwell followed for thousands of years. But when precious metals from the surrounding mountains become scarce and … Continue reading Gold Fever – Jim Clougherty

You, Me and Other Stuff – L.M. Barrett

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  A sweet, heart warming story that will put a smile on your face. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Marian Keyes and David Nicholls. Declan's a tad annoyed. Not only has the … Continue reading You, Me and Other Stuff – L.M. Barrett

The Existence of Amy – Lana Grace Riva

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*       Blurb:  Amy has a normal life. That is, if you were to go by a definition of 'no immediate obvious indicators of peculiarity', and you didn't know her very … Continue reading The Existence of Amy – Lana Grace Riva

The Morgans and the Jewel of Bar-Ran – K.T. Dady

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Your world isn’t the only one that exists. There is another, a magical place called Bar-Ran, and it’s about to be destroyed unless the Morgan children can find the royal … Continue reading The Morgans and the Jewel of Bar-Ran – K.T. Dady

Bookshine’s Best Reads of 2019 – Part 1

  Another amazing reading year! I feel so incredibly lucky to be part of the book blogging community and to have made contacts with authors, bloggers and blog tour organisers that have all introduced to me to a wealth of literary riches this year. There have been far too many excellent books to limit myself … Continue reading Bookshine’s Best Reads of 2019 – Part 1

Fate Lashed – Josh Erikson

  *I beta read this novel and received a free ARC in exchange for an honest review.  This review is unbiased and represents my own personal opinions.*   Blurb:   Some heroes are born, some are made, and some are willing to fake it if the pay is good. Gabe abandoned life as a conman after the … Continue reading Fate Lashed – Josh Erikson

Shadow of the Overlord – Kevin Potter

  *I beta read this novel and received a free ARC in exchange for an honest review.  This review is unbiased and represents my own personal opinions.*   Blurb:  A heroine no one knows they need. A reluctant warrior with a dark secret. A crumbling kingdom on the brink of war. Taliesimon has always dreamed of … Continue reading Shadow of the Overlord – Kevin Potter

First Rider – Samantha Calvert

  *I received a free copy of this ebook, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  If home is where the heart is, then Corrine should reside in the pastures of DeGaunt. As a fosterling to the Duchess, she goes from meek to confident astride … Continue reading First Rider – Samantha Calvert