ShOctober Blog Tour: Witch – Mark Brownless

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and to Zoé of Zooloo’s Book Tours and SpellBound Books.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: 𝐅𝐨𝐫 𝐒𝐚𝐥𝐞 We are delighted to present Ty Llun - Lake House - which is, once again, available. A beautiful 400 year old waterfront … Continue reading ShOctober Blog Tour: Witch – Mark Brownless

Ubiety – Grzegorz Kunowski

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: If you were to find yourself at the edge of a dying world with a lingering sense of reality, would you simply fade into the nothingness or would you fight for … Continue reading Ubiety – Grzegorz Kunowski

Lost Property – Helen Paris

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Transworld Books – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Dot Watson has lost her way. Twelve years ago her life veered off course, and the guilt over what happened still haunts her. Before then she … Continue reading Lost Property – Helen Paris

Publication Day Push: A Thousand Goodbyes – Ruth Graham

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: If you liked Adam Kay’s book, ‘This Is Going To Hurt’, you’ll love the joyously life-affirming memoir, ‘A Thousand Goodbyes’.  When Ruth Graham left the world of … Continue reading Publication Day Push: A Thousand Goodbyes – Ruth Graham

Before the Coffee Gets Cold: Tales from the Café – Toshikazu Kawaguchi (translated by Geoffrey Trousselot)

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Picador – Pan Macmillan and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: In a small back alley in Tokyo, there is a café which has been serving carefully brewed coffee for more than one hundred years. But this coffee shop … Continue reading Before the Coffee Gets Cold: Tales from the Café – Toshikazu Kawaguchi (translated by Geoffrey Trousselot)

The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: An enchanting tale of Christmas magic from multi-award-winning and bestselling writer Catherine Doyle. A treat for the whole family, perfect for fans of The Christmasaurus and A Boy Called Christmas. … Continue reading The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

Razor – Wilkie Martin

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, Witcherley Books and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A mourning husband can’t live with his guilt…... he decides to die, not by his own hand, but in heroically helping the vulnerable. Since the peaceful Cotswold countryside offers limited … Continue reading Razor – Wilkie Martin

Mountain Climbing With Dinosaurs – Doug Goodman

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Rise up. Take the next handhold. Stretch your fingers as far as they can go. Hundreds of feet above the ground, don’t look down. Keep climbing. There are dinosaurs nearby, hiding … Continue reading Mountain Climbing With Dinosaurs – Doug Goodman

The Authenticity Project – Clare Pooley

  *I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Transworld Books – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Six strangers with one universal thing in common: their lives aren’t always what they make them out to be. What would happen if they told … Continue reading The Authenticity Project – Clare Pooley

Aria’s Travelling Book Shop – Rebecca Raisin

  *I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, HQ – Harper Collins UK and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:   This summer will change everything! Aria Summers knows what she wants. A life on the road with best friend Rosie and her beloved camper-van-cum-book-shop, and … Continue reading Aria’s Travelling Book Shop – Rebecca Raisin