Blog Tour: Shimmer – Alan Meredith

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Zoé of Zooloo’s Book Tours.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Lyla is having the worst year of her life and then her Mum announces they are moving to a strange new town. The only silver lining is … Continue reading Blog Tour: Shimmer – Alan Meredith

Catch-Up Quickies 16

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 16

Blog Tour: Remember the Butterfly – Rebecca L. Marsh

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Something unexpected changes the course of Jillian’s life. After witnessing her sister’s murder, she’s been tormented by survivor’s guilt. Her desperate longing for a child compounds her grief, while endless fertility … Continue reading Blog Tour: Remember the Butterfly – Rebecca L. Marsh

ShOctober Blog Tour: Witch – Mark Brownless

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and to Zoé of Zooloo’s Book Tours and SpellBound Books.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: 𝐅𝐨𝐫 𝐒𝐚𝐥𝐞 We are delighted to present Ty Llun - Lake House - which is, once again, available. A beautiful 400 year old waterfront … Continue reading ShOctober Blog Tour: Witch – Mark Brownless

Ubiety – Grzegorz Kunowski

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: If you were to find yourself at the edge of a dying world with a lingering sense of reality, would you simply fade into the nothingness or would you fight for … Continue reading Ubiety – Grzegorz Kunowski

Lost Property – Helen Paris

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Transworld Books – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Dot Watson has lost her way. Twelve years ago her life veered off course, and the guilt over what happened still haunts her. Before then she … Continue reading Lost Property – Helen Paris

Publication Day Push: A Thousand Goodbyes – Ruth Graham

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: If you liked Adam Kay’s book, ‘This Is Going To Hurt’, you’ll love the joyously life-affirming memoir, ‘A Thousand Goodbyes’.  When Ruth Graham left the world of … Continue reading Publication Day Push: A Thousand Goodbyes – Ruth Graham

Before the Coffee Gets Cold: Tales from the Café – Toshikazu Kawaguchi (translated by Geoffrey Trousselot)

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Picador – Pan Macmillan and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: In a small back alley in Tokyo, there is a café which has been serving carefully brewed coffee for more than one hundred years. But this coffee shop … Continue reading Before the Coffee Gets Cold: Tales from the Café – Toshikazu Kawaguchi (translated by Geoffrey Trousselot)

The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: An enchanting tale of Christmas magic from multi-award-winning and bestselling writer Catherine Doyle. A treat for the whole family, perfect for fans of The Christmasaurus and A Boy Called Christmas. … Continue reading The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

Razor – Wilkie Martin

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, Witcherley Books and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A mourning husband can’t live with his guilt…... he decides to die, not by his own hand, but in heroically helping the vulnerable. Since the peaceful Cotswold countryside offers limited … Continue reading Razor – Wilkie Martin