Adults – Emma Jane Unsworth

  *I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, The Borough Press, Harper Collins UK and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*     Blurb:   Jenny is unloved, unemployable and emotionally unfiltered. Her long-suffering friends seem sick of her and whilst her social media portrays her life as a … Continue reading Adults – Emma Jane Unsworth

All the Water in the World – Karen Raney

  *I received a free ARC of this book with thanks to the author and Hodder & Stoughton. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Maddy is sixteen. Deeply curious, wry and vivacious, she's poised at the outset of adulthood. She has loyal friends, a mother with whom she's unusually close, a … Continue reading All the Water in the World – Karen Raney

You, Me and Other Stuff – L.M. Barrett

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  A sweet, heart warming story that will put a smile on your face. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Marian Keyes and David Nicholls. Declan's a tad annoyed. Not only has the … Continue reading You, Me and Other Stuff – L.M. Barrett

Evie and the Upside-Down World of Nevermore – Birgitte Märgen

  *I received a free copy of this ebook, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  GIRL, INTERRUPTED MEETS PAN'S LABYRINTH "We all need someplace to escape, and sometimes the mind is just as good of a place as any." A trailer park Alice. A hole that … Continue reading Evie and the Upside-Down World of Nevermore – Birgitte Märgen

Ivory Apples – Lisa Goldstein

  *I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Tachyon Publications and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Ivy and her sisters have a secret: their reclusive Great-Aunt is actually Adela Martin, inspired author of the fantasy classic, Ivory Apples. Generations of obsessive fans have searched for Adela, … Continue reading Ivory Apples – Lisa Goldstein

Scars Like Wings – Erin Stewart

  *I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Simon & Schuster and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Everyone has scars. Some are just easier to see ... 16-year-old Ava Lee is heading back to school one year after a house fire left her severely … Continue reading Scars Like Wings – Erin Stewart

Anne – Zarina Macha

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb:  ‘Are you okay, Mummy? Did Daddy hurt you again?’ Anne Mason’s childhood in Richmond emulates suburban bliss, with a wealthy father and a loving mother. But behind the polished windows, Anne’s … Continue reading Anne – Zarina Macha

A Pocketful of Stars – Aisha Bushby

  *I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author and Amazon’s Vine Programme.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*     Blurb:  This place is magic . . . but it's not the sort of magic that comes from wands and spells . . . Can piecing together … Continue reading A Pocketful of Stars – Aisha Bushby

To Night Owl From Dogfish – Holly Goldberg-Sloan & Meg Wolitzer

  *I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the authors and Amazon’s Vine Programme.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:   Avery (Night Owl) is bookish, intense, likes to plan ahead, and is afraid of many things. Bett (Dogfish) is fearless, outgoing, and lives in the moment. … Continue reading To Night Owl From Dogfish – Holly Goldberg-Sloan & Meg Wolitzer

Pan’s Labyrinth – Guillermo del Torro & Cornelia Funke

  *I received a free ARC of this book with thanks to the authors, NetGalley and Bloomsbury. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  This enthralling novel, inspired by the 2006 film, illustrates that fantasy is the sharpest tool to explore the terrors and miracles of the human heart 'You shouldn't come … Continue reading Pan’s Labyrinth – Guillermo del Torro & Cornelia Funke