Blog Tour: All Pets Allowed / The Becket List – Adele Griffin

*I received a free copy of these books with thanks to the author and Amanda Dissinger at Algonquin Young Readers. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* I am utterly thrilled to be part of the blog tour for Adele Griffin’s Blackberry Farm series, and to share my thoughts with you on Books 1 and 2 … Continue reading Blog Tour: All Pets Allowed / The Becket List – Adele Griffin

The Extremely Embarrassing Life of Lottie Brooks – Katie Kirby

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: The first book in the hilarious new series for children by the bestselling creator of Hurrah For Gin. Lottie Brooks is 11 ¾ and her life is … Continue reading The Extremely Embarrassing Life of Lottie Brooks – Katie Kirby

Strong Like the Sea – Wendy Swore

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Shadow Mountain Publishing and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Even though twelve-year-old Alexis was born in Hawaii, she won’t surf or swim with her friends—not since the ocean and its hidden creatures swept her out to … Continue reading Strong Like the Sea – Wendy Swore

The World Between Us – Sarah Ann Juckes

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author and Penguin Random House. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: With shades of ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES and FIVE FEET APART, THE WORLD BETWEEN US is a powerful and thought-provoking story about falling in love with someone a whole … Continue reading The World Between Us – Sarah Ann Juckes

The Illustrated Child – Polly Crosby

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, HQ – Harper Collins UK and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A picture paints a thousand lies… Romilly lives in a ramshackle house with her eccentric artist father and her cat, Monty. She knows little about her past … Continue reading The Illustrated Child – Polly Crosby

Curse of the Night Witch – Alex Aster

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, Sourcebooks Kids - Jabberwocky and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: On Emblem Island all are born knowing their fate. Their lifelines show the course of their life and an emblem dictates how they will spend it. Twelve-year-old Tor … Continue reading Curse of the Night Witch – Alex Aster

A Girl Made of Air – Nydia Hetherington

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to Quercus Books and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A lyrical and atmospheric homage to the strange and extraordinary, perfect for fans of Angela Carter and Erin Morgenstern. This is the story of The Greatest Funambulist Who Ever Lived... Born … Continue reading A Girl Made of Air – Nydia Hetherington

Publication Day Push: The Merry Month of Murder – Nicola Slade

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: It was teatime on Tuesday, and nobody had died yet…May 1918In a world where the men are at war and the women keep the home fires burning, … Continue reading Publication Day Push: The Merry Month of Murder – Nicola Slade

The Magic Carpet – Jessica Norrie

  *I won a free copy of this book in an online competition.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*     Blurb:  Outer London, September 2016, and neighbouring eight-year-olds have homework: prepare a traditional story to perform with their families at a school festival. But Nathan's father thinks his son would … Continue reading The Magic Carpet – Jessica Norrie

The Smart Woman’s Guide to Murder – Victoria Dowd

  *I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, Joffe Books and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  A faded country house in the middle of nowhere. The guests are snowed in. The murders begin. Withering and waspish, Ursula Smart (not her real name) gate-crashes her mother’s … Continue reading The Smart Woman’s Guide to Murder – Victoria Dowd