Publication Day Push: A Thousand Goodbyes – Ruth Graham

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: If you liked Adam Kay’s book, ‘This Is Going To Hurt’, you’ll love the joyously life-affirming memoir, ‘A Thousand Goodbyes’.  When Ruth Graham left the world of … Continue reading Publication Day Push: A Thousand Goodbyes – Ruth Graham

Dear Reader: The Comfort and Joy of Books – Cathy Rentzenbrink

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Picador – Pan Macmillan and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Dear Reader is a moving, funny and joyous exploration of how books can change the course of your life, packed with recommendations from one reader to another.For as long … Continue reading Dear Reader: The Comfort and Joy of Books – Cathy Rentzenbrink

This Soul Estranged – Candice Samuelson

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Explore the antithetical worlds of love and loss in this two fold collection of poetry that dives into the world of human emotion, only to be lost in the swelling sea. This … Continue reading This Soul Estranged – Candice Samuelson

Before the Coffee Gets Cold: Tales from the Café – Toshikazu Kawaguchi (translated by Geoffrey Trousselot)

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Picador – Pan Macmillan and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: In a small back alley in Tokyo, there is a café which has been serving carefully brewed coffee for more than one hundred years. But this coffee shop … Continue reading Before the Coffee Gets Cold: Tales from the Café – Toshikazu Kawaguchi (translated by Geoffrey Trousselot)

The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: An enchanting tale of Christmas magic from multi-award-winning and bestselling writer Catherine Doyle. A treat for the whole family, perfect for fans of The Christmasaurus and A Boy Called Christmas. … Continue reading The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

The Hatmakers – Tamzin Merchant

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: The first adventure in a spellbinding new magical world. Cordelia comes from a long line of magical milliners, who weave alchemy and enchantment into every hat. In … Continue reading The Hatmakers – Tamzin Merchant

Razor – Wilkie Martin

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, Witcherley Books and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A mourning husband can’t live with his guilt…... he decides to die, not by his own hand, but in heroically helping the vulnerable. Since the peaceful Cotswold countryside offers limited … Continue reading Razor – Wilkie Martin

The Great Escape from Woodlands Nursing Home – Joanna Nell

*I received a free ARC of this book with thanks to the author, NetGalley and Hodder & Stoughton. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: At nearly ninety, retired nature writer Hattie Bloom prefers the company of birds to people, but when a fall lands her in a nursing home she struggles to … Continue reading The Great Escape from Woodlands Nursing Home – Joanna Nell

Victoria’s War – Catherine A. Hamilton

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author, Plain View Press and Mindbuck Media. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: In Victoria's War, Hamilton gives voice to the courageous Polish women who were kidnapped into the real-life Nazi slave labor operation during WWII. Inspired by true stories, … Continue reading Victoria’s War – Catherine A. Hamilton

A Cosmology of Monsters – Shaun Hammill

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, NetGalley and Titan Books. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Noah Turner’s family are haunted by monsters that are all too real, strange creatures that visit them all: His bookish mother Margaret; Lovecraft-obsessed father Harry; eldest sister Sydney, born … Continue reading A Cosmology of Monsters – Shaun Hammill