ShOctober Blog Tour: Witch – Mark Brownless

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and to Zoé of Zooloo’s Book Tours and SpellBound Books.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: 𝐅𝐨𝐫 𝐒𝐚𝐥𝐞 We are delighted to present Ty Llun - Lake House - which is, once again, available. A beautiful 400 year old waterfront … Continue reading ShOctober Blog Tour: Witch – Mark Brownless

Catch-Up Quickies 6

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 6

Catch-Up Quickies 3

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 3

Ubiety – Grzegorz Kunowski

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: If you were to find yourself at the edge of a dying world with a lingering sense of reality, would you simply fade into the nothingness or would you fight for … Continue reading Ubiety – Grzegorz Kunowski

Lost Property – Helen Paris

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Transworld Books – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Dot Watson has lost her way. Twelve years ago her life veered off course, and the guilt over what happened still haunts her. Before then she … Continue reading Lost Property – Helen Paris

Publication Day Push: A Thousand Goodbyes – Ruth Graham

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: If you liked Adam Kay’s book, ‘This Is Going To Hurt’, you’ll love the joyously life-affirming memoir, ‘A Thousand Goodbyes’.  When Ruth Graham left the world of … Continue reading Publication Day Push: A Thousand Goodbyes – Ruth Graham

Dear Reader: The Comfort and Joy of Books – Cathy Rentzenbrink

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Picador – Pan Macmillan and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Dear Reader is a moving, funny and joyous exploration of how books can change the course of your life, packed with recommendations from one reader to another.For as long … Continue reading Dear Reader: The Comfort and Joy of Books – Cathy Rentzenbrink

This Soul Estranged – Candice Samuelson

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Explore the antithetical worlds of love and loss in this two fold collection of poetry that dives into the world of human emotion, only to be lost in the swelling sea. This … Continue reading This Soul Estranged – Candice Samuelson

Before the Coffee Gets Cold: Tales from the Café – Toshikazu Kawaguchi (translated by Geoffrey Trousselot)

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Picador – Pan Macmillan and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: In a small back alley in Tokyo, there is a café which has been serving carefully brewed coffee for more than one hundred years. But this coffee shop … Continue reading Before the Coffee Gets Cold: Tales from the Café – Toshikazu Kawaguchi (translated by Geoffrey Trousselot)

The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: An enchanting tale of Christmas magic from multi-award-winning and bestselling writer Catherine Doyle. A treat for the whole family, perfect for fans of The Christmasaurus and A Boy Called Christmas. … Continue reading The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle