Blog Tour: The Witches of Moonshyne Manor – Bianca Marais

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Harper360 UK and Anne Cater of Random Things Blog Tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A coven of modern-day witches. A magical heist-gone-wrong. A looming threat. Five octogenarian witches gather as an angry mob threatens to demolish Moonshyne Manor. All … Continue reading Blog Tour: The Witches of Moonshyne Manor – Bianca Marais

Catch-Up Quickies 23

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 23

Blog Tour: The Book of Perilous Dishes – Doina Rusti

*I received a free ARC of this book with thanks to the author, Neem Tree Press and Anne Cater of Random Things Blog Tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: 1798 Bucharest: A magical, dark adventure A year full of intrigue and political machinations: a slave-chef lives in Bucharest, sought after by everyone. … Continue reading Blog Tour: The Book of Perilous Dishes – Doina Rusti

Blog Tour: The Embroidered Book – Kate Heartfield

*I received a free ARC of this book with thanks to the author, Voyager – Harper Collins UK, NetGalley and Anne Cater of Random Things Blog Tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Brimming with romance, betrayal, and enchantment, The Embroidered Book reveals and reimagines a dazzling period of history as you have never seen … Continue reading Blog Tour: The Embroidered Book – Kate Heartfield

Catch-Up Quickies 15

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 15

Catch-Up Quickies 14

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 14

Catch-Up Quickies 9

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 9

Palom – L.L. McNeil

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: ‘Now the fighting’s over, you want to pick up where we left off? How? Everything’s changed.’ Linaria’s cities lie in ruin and her lands are scarred following Aciel’s war. The devastation … Continue reading Palom – L.L. McNeil

The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: An enchanting tale of Christmas magic from multi-award-winning and bestselling writer Catherine Doyle. A treat for the whole family, perfect for fans of The Christmasaurus and A Boy Called Christmas. … Continue reading The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

Blog Tour: Witches Aren’t Wicked – Hannah Baldwin

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and to Stuart Debar of SRL Publishing.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Six witches, six perspectives, one coven. In the Delgosi Isles, magic was outlawed for witches years ago, and the girls want nothing more than to … Continue reading Blog Tour: Witches Aren’t Wicked – Hannah Baldwin