The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: An enchanting tale of Christmas magic from multi-award-winning and bestselling writer Catherine Doyle. A treat for the whole family, perfect for fans of The Christmasaurus and A Boy Called Christmas. … Continue reading The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

Blog Tour: Witches Aren’t Wicked – Hannah Baldwin

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and to Stuart Debar of SRL Publishing.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Six witches, six perspectives, one coven. In the Delgosi Isles, magic was outlawed for witches years ago, and the girls want nothing more than to … Continue reading Blog Tour: Witches Aren’t Wicked – Hannah Baldwin

Blog Tour: Monster Max and the Bobble Hat of Forgetting – Robin Bennett

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Max is an unusual 9-year-old. He can turn himself into a huge, bin- eating monster by BURPING. Being a monster is brilliant, unless he sneezes (which turns … Continue reading Blog Tour: Monster Max and the Bobble Hat of Forgetting – Robin Bennett

The Hatmakers – Tamzin Merchant

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: The first adventure in a spellbinding new magical world. Cordelia comes from a long line of magical milliners, who weave alchemy and enchantment into every hat. In … Continue reading The Hatmakers – Tamzin Merchant

Curse of the Night Witch – Alex Aster

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, Sourcebooks Kids - Jabberwocky and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: On Emblem Island all are born knowing their fate. Their lifelines show the course of their life and an emblem dictates how they will spend it. Twelve-year-old Tor … Continue reading Curse of the Night Witch – Alex Aster

James Rhyder and the Cave of Dreams -David S. Brooks

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb:  Twelve-year-old James Rhyder is being hunted by people from a hidden world he never knew existed. Unlike most people his age, James doesn’t dream at night of becoming a hero. Rather, … Continue reading James Rhyder and the Cave of Dreams -David S. Brooks

Nightborn – Jessica Thorne

  *I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, Bookouture and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Like deep dark water, it pulls them down. The faint fire of magic within them flickers and dies. Their eyes turn black as night. They are nightborn now. … Continue reading Nightborn – Jessica Thorne

Storm’s Clouds – J.W. Golan

  *I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and with thanks to the author. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  A dragon: the most powerful, destructive and malevolent force known. The last thing Lynette ever wanted to get closer to - and the one thing she's been tasked … Continue reading Storm’s Clouds – J.W. Golan

Little Eden – KT King

  *I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  A Magic Book opens the heart & expands the mind... 2012. Little Eden, London, England. The beautiful sanctuary town of Little Eden is under threat. Human greed, selfishness and … Continue reading Little Eden – KT King

Storm’s Herald – J.W. Golan

  *I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and with thanks to the author. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  A peasant girl who dreams of becoming a sorceress, a boy who imagines himself a knight - trailed by a ruthless mercenary armed with an ancient sword. All … Continue reading Storm’s Herald – J.W. Golan