The Third Magpie – M.S. Clements

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A loving couple Cosy cottage Idyllic garden Living life on a knife edge Together, Finn and Sophie defend their ‘Little Eden’ from the corrosive ideas and divisive society beyond their garden … Continue reading The Third Magpie – M.S. Clements

Black Rose – Pete Adams

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A continually bullied runt of a youngster, Chas Larkin discovers his chutzpah and decides to take on the London gangs. In the sleazy and violent East End of 1966 London, he … Continue reading Black Rose – Pete Adams

The Red Death – Birgitte Märgen

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: DEATH HAS A NEW COLOR A fast-paced, gripping thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton, Robin Cook, and James Rollins, THE RED DEATH is a thriller fueled by the re-emergence of an ancient … Continue reading The Red Death – Birgitte Märgen

Kept From Cages – Phil Williams

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: No one returns from Ikiri. Reece’s gang of criminal jazz musicians have taken shelter in the wrong house. There’s a girl with red eyes bound to a chair. The locals call … Continue reading Kept From Cages – Phil Williams

Q+A with Pete Adams – Black Rose

I have a review coming up for this book, but was lucky enough to get the opportunity to put a few questions to author Pete Adams about writing, reading and his stories. First, here is Black Rose: Blurb: A continually bullied runt of a youngster, Chas Larkin discovers his chutzpah and decides to take on … Continue reading Q+A with Pete Adams – Black Rose

Q+A with Des Burkinshaw – Miniskirts Are Murder

I am excited to bring you my interview today with author Des Burkinshaw as, not only did I love his previous 'Porter and the Gliss' book Dead and Talking, but I am on the tour for his sequel, Miniskirts are Murder, later this month! Before I hand you over to my earlier self and Des … Continue reading Q+A with Des Burkinshaw – Miniskirts Are Murder

Promo Post: The Reluctant Royal by Catherine Curzon and Eleanor Harkstead

I need to extend apologies to Lori Blantin of Totally Entwined and the authors for my lateness in posting this, due to ill health. Hopefully it is a case of better late than never, and I do look forward to bringing you all a review of this latest release in due course! Blurb: FROM ROMANTIC … Continue reading Promo Post: The Reluctant Royal by Catherine Curzon and Eleanor Harkstead

The Forbidden Zone – Tom Trott

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Every summer camp has its campfire stories, and that's all they are: stories. But not here. On the surface, Boys Club Camp is just like every other British summer camp: strict … Continue reading The Forbidden Zone – Tom Trott

Lost – Leona Deakin

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Transworld Books – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: HOW CAN YOU SOLVE A CRIME IF YOU CAN'T REMEMBER THE CLUES? There is an explosion at a military ball. The casualties are rushed to hospital … Continue reading Lost – Leona Deakin

Guest Post: The moment(s) when I realised Ira Levin was a genius by Tom Trott, author of The Forbidden Zone

Here I go spoiling you again, with another guest post from another fantastic and friendly author! Today, in the run-up to the release of his new crime thriller, The Forbidden Zone, I am joined by Tom Trott to tell us about his love of Ira Levin's writing (well, most of it!). First though, lets have … Continue reading Guest Post: The moment(s) when I realised Ira Levin was a genius by Tom Trott, author of The Forbidden Zone