Catch-Up Quickies 31

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 31

Advertisement

Blog Tour: Silverweed Road – Simon Crook

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Harper Voyager UK and Anne Cater of Random Things Blog Tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: There’s a new horror behind every door… Welcome to Silverweed Road – a once quiet suburban street where nothing is quite as it seems. … Continue reading Blog Tour: Silverweed Road – Simon Crook

Catch-Up Quickies 23

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 23

Blog Tour: Monster Max and the Marmalade Ghost – Robin Bennett

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Max and Peregrine are volunteering at an old people’s home, when strange things start to happen: one resident is walking on the ceiling; one is riding their … Continue reading Blog Tour: Monster Max and the Marmalade Ghost – Robin Bennett

ShOctober Blog Tour: Hellsleigh – D.C. Brockwell

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and to Zoé of Zooloo’s Book Tours and SpellBound Books.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: 𝙏𝙝𝙚𝙮 𝙨𝙖𝙮 𝙞𝙛 𝙮𝙤𝙪 𝙡𝙞𝙨𝙩𝙚𝙣 𝙘𝙖𝙧𝙚𝙛𝙪𝙡𝙡𝙮 𝙖𝙩 𝙣𝙞𝙜𝙝𝙩 , 𝙮𝙤𝙪 𝙘𝙖𝙣 𝙨𝙩𝙞𝙡𝙡 𝙝𝙚𝙖𝙧 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙨𝙘𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙢𝙞𝙣𝙜… On the day it is due to be demolished … Continue reading ShOctober Blog Tour: Hellsleigh – D.C. Brockwell

The Red Death – Birgitte Märgen

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: DEATH HAS A NEW COLOR A fast-paced, gripping thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton, Robin Cook, and James Rollins, THE RED DEATH is a thriller fueled by the re-emergence of an ancient … Continue reading The Red Death – Birgitte Märgen

Blog Tour: Miniskirts are Murder – Des Burkinshaw

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Porter Norton, his friends and his sarcastic spirit guide, The Gliss, are on the trail of a young actress who went missing in Soho, London, in the … Continue reading Blog Tour: Miniskirts are Murder – Des Burkinshaw