Catch-Up Quickies 23

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 23

Blog Tour: Monster Max and the Marmalade Ghost – Robin Bennett

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Max and Peregrine are volunteering at an old people’s home, when strange things start to happen: one resident is walking on the ceiling; one is riding their … Continue reading Blog Tour: Monster Max and the Marmalade Ghost – Robin Bennett

ShOctober Blog Tour: Hellsleigh – D.C. Brockwell

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and to Zoé of Zooloo’s Book Tours and SpellBound Books.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: 𝙏𝙝𝙚𝙮 𝙨𝙖𝙮 𝙞𝙛 𝙮𝙤𝙪 𝙡𝙞𝙨𝙩𝙚𝙣 𝙘𝙖𝙧𝙚𝙛𝙪𝙡𝙡𝙮 𝙖𝙩 𝙣𝙞𝙜𝙝𝙩 , 𝙮𝙤𝙪 𝙘𝙖𝙣 𝙨𝙩𝙞𝙡𝙡 𝙝𝙚𝙖𝙧 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙨𝙘𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙢𝙞𝙣𝙜… On the day it is due to be demolished … Continue reading ShOctober Blog Tour: Hellsleigh – D.C. Brockwell

The Red Death – Birgitte Märgen

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: DEATH HAS A NEW COLOR A fast-paced, gripping thriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton, Robin Cook, and James Rollins, THE RED DEATH is a thriller fueled by the re-emergence of an ancient … Continue reading The Red Death – Birgitte Märgen

Blog Tour: Miniskirts are Murder – Des Burkinshaw

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Porter Norton, his friends and his sarcastic spirit guide, The Gliss, are on the trail of a young actress who went missing in Soho, London, in the … Continue reading Blog Tour: Miniskirts are Murder – Des Burkinshaw