The World Between Us – Sarah Ann Juckes

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author and Penguin Random House. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: With shades of ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES and FIVE FEET APART, THE WORLD BETWEEN US is a powerful and thought-provoking story about falling in love with someone a whole … Continue reading The World Between Us – Sarah Ann Juckes

The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: An enchanting tale of Christmas magic from multi-award-winning and bestselling writer Catherine Doyle. A treat for the whole family, perfect for fans of The Christmasaurus and A Boy Called Christmas. … Continue reading The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

The Hatmakers – Tamzin Merchant

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: The first adventure in a spellbinding new magical world. Cordelia comes from a long line of magical milliners, who weave alchemy and enchantment into every hat. In … Continue reading The Hatmakers – Tamzin Merchant

Needlemouse – Jane O’Connor

  *I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to NetGalley and Penguin UK – Ebury. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:   Time to come out of hibernation... Sylvia Penton has been hibernating for years, it's no wonder she's a little prickly... Sylvia lives alone, dedicating herself to her … Continue reading Needlemouse – Jane O’Connor

Jack of Hearts (and Other Parts) – L. C. Rosen

  *I received a free copy of this book via NetGalley, with thanks to the author and publishers.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:   'My first time getting it in the butt was kind of weird. I think it's going to be weird for everyone's first time, though.' Meet … Continue reading Jack of Hearts (and Other Parts) – L. C. Rosen

Tradition – Brendan Kiely

  *I received a free copy of this book via NetGalley, with thanks to the author and publishers.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  'This very good school is nothing but a fancy promise, a broken one. A big lie.' The powerful, glamorous and privileged students of Fullbrook Academy gather … Continue reading Tradition – Brendan Kiely

Last Time I Lied – Riley Sager

*I received a free copy of this book via NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Have you ever played two truths and a lie? It was Emma's first summer away from home. She made friends. She played games. And she learned how to lie. Then three of her … Continue reading Last Time I Lied – Riley Sager

Lost for Words – Stephanie Butland

*I received a free copy of this book via NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  THIS BOOKSHOP KEEPS MANY SECRETS . . . Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her … Continue reading Lost for Words – Stephanie Butland