Blog Tour: A Book in Time – Mark Stibbe

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author and Kelly Lacey of Love Books Tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Winner of the prestigious 2020 Page Turner Awards, A Book in Time is a truly enchanting work of magical realism by “a hugely talented storyteller.” This exceptional novel … Continue reading Blog Tour: A Book in Time – Mark Stibbe

Advertisement

Blog Tour: Cursed Bunny – Bora Chung, translated by Anton Hur

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Algonquin Books. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Shortlisted for the 2022 International Booker PrizeCursed Bunny is a genre-defying collection of short stories by Korean author Bora Chung.Blurring the lines between magical realism, horror, and science-fiction, Chung uses elements … Continue reading Blog Tour: Cursed Bunny – Bora Chung, translated by Anton Hur

Catch-Up Quickies 21

First a quick explanation! Due to some severe health issues over the last few years, and a lingering chronic condition, my planned review schedule went right out of the window and I have been scrabbling ever since to get it back on track. In my latest attempt to try to regain some lost ground, I … Continue reading Catch-Up Quickies 21

A Girl Made of Air – Nydia Hetherington

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to Quercus Books and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A lyrical and atmospheric homage to the strange and extraordinary, perfect for fans of Angela Carter and Erin Morgenstern. This is the story of The Greatest Funambulist Who Ever Lived... Born … Continue reading A Girl Made of Air – Nydia Hetherington