Remain Silent – Susie Steiner

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, The Borough Press, Harper Collins UK and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb:   The dead cannot speak. A body is found hanging from a tree in Cambridgeshire, a note attached saying ‘The dead cannot speak’. It’s impossible to say whether … Continue reading Remain Silent – Susie Steiner

Miracle Creek – Angie Kim

    *I received a free ARC of this book with thanks to the author, NetGalley and Hodder & Stoughton. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng about how far we'll go to protect our families - and our deepest secrets. … Continue reading Miracle Creek – Angie Kim

The Seven or Eight Deaths of Stella Fortuna – Juliet Grames

  *I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to NetGalley and Hodder & Stoughton. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:   If Stella Fortuna means 'lucky star,' then life must have a funny sense of humour. Everybody in the Fortuna family knows the story of how the beautiful, fiercely … Continue reading The Seven or Eight Deaths of Stella Fortuna – Juliet Grames