Adults – Emma Jane Unsworth

  *I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, The Borough Press, Harper Collins UK and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*     Blurb:   Jenny is unloved, unemployable and emotionally unfiltered. Her long-suffering friends seem sick of her and whilst her social media portrays her life as a … Continue reading Adults – Emma Jane Unsworth

The Ballad of Fat Labrador – Dave Holwill

  *I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  It’s been a blissful ten years since George put down his bass, left the Artful Badgers and vowed never to play in public again. But when tragedy strikes his … Continue reading The Ballad of Fat Labrador – Dave Holwill

Reverie – Ryan La Sala

  *I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author, Source Books - FIRE Reads and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Inception meets The Magicians in this wildly imaginative story about what happens when the secret worlds people hide within themselves come to light. All Kane Montgomery knows … Continue reading Reverie – Ryan La Sala

You, Me and Other Stuff – L.M. Barrett

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  A sweet, heart warming story that will put a smile on your face. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Marian Keyes and David Nicholls. Declan's a tad annoyed. Not only has the … Continue reading You, Me and Other Stuff – L.M. Barrett

Deeplight – Frances Hardinge

  *I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, NetGalley and Macmillan Children’s Books. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:   The gods of the Myriad were as real as the coastlines and currents, and as merciless as the winds and whirlpools. Then one day they rose up and … Continue reading Deeplight – Frances Hardinge

Four – Andy Jones

  *I received a free ARC of this book with thanks to the author and Hodder & Stoughton. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Sally, Al and Mike have known each other for twenty years. Now approaching their fortieth birthdays, life has proven more unpredictable than they could have imagined. But despite … Continue reading Four – Andy Jones

Scars Like Wings – Erin Stewart

  *I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Simon & Schuster and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Everyone has scars. Some are just easier to see ... 16-year-old Ava Lee is heading back to school one year after a house fire left her severely … Continue reading Scars Like Wings – Erin Stewart

Nature-Girl Vs. Worst Nightmare – Rose McKinney & J.J. Barnes

  *I received (and edited) a free ARC of this story, with thanks to the authors.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*     Blurb: Nature-Girl vs Worst Nightmare is the debut novel from six year old Rose McKinney, with just a smidge of help from her mother, author J.J. Barnes. Deep … Continue reading Nature-Girl Vs. Worst Nightmare – Rose McKinney & J.J. Barnes

A Rhyme of Dark Words – Jeremy Smith

  *I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Halloween approaches and a prophecy has been foretold Tilly Hart is grieving for her mother when she moves to the ancient village of Witheridge. Finding friendship and love, she … Continue reading A Rhyme of Dark Words – Jeremy Smith

Blog Tour: Invisible Us – Dougie Arnold

  *I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author, Faye Rogers at Authoright and Clink Street Publishing.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*         Blurb:  Can you imagine being almost invisible? Well, that’s exactly what Gecko felt he was, so decided to set out on an … Continue reading Blog Tour: Invisible Us – Dougie Arnold