Guest Post: 10 Amazing Cult Novels, With Amazing Antiheroes – Billy Moran

In September, I brought you my thoughts on Billy Moran's debut novel, Don't Worry, Everything Is Going To Be Amazing, and I am pleased to welcome Billy back to Bookshine and Readbows today with a special top ten list for your run up to Christmas (after all, 'tis the season for buying lots of books, … Continue reading Guest Post: 10 Amazing Cult Novels, With Amazing Antiheroes – Billy Moran

Why Mummy’s Sloshed – Gill Sims

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, Harper Collins UK and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Number One bestselling author Gill Sims is back with her eagerly awaited fourth and final Why Mummy novel. I just wanted them to stop wittering at me, eat vegetables without complaining, … Continue reading Why Mummy’s Sloshed – Gill Sims

The Beast and the Bethany – Jack Meggitt-Phillips

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, Egmont Books and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: The most exciting new children's book of 2020 and a modern classic in the making. The Beast and the Bethany has all the classic macabre humour of Roald Dahl with the warmth … Continue reading The Beast and the Bethany – Jack Meggitt-Phillips

Burning Secrets (Whispering Pines #11) – Shawn McGuire

*I received a free ARC of this book with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: Things are heating up in Whispering Pines, and it’s not just the weather. Sheriff Jayne O’Shea is on edge. Hopeful applicants have taken over the commons area, all of them begging to … Continue reading Burning Secrets (Whispering Pines #11) – Shawn McGuire

A Girl Made of Air – Nydia Hetherington

*I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to Quercus Books and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: A lyrical and atmospheric homage to the strange and extraordinary, perfect for fans of Angela Carter and Erin Morgenstern. This is the story of The Greatest Funambulist Who Ever Lived... Born … Continue reading A Girl Made of Air – Nydia Hetherington

The Push – Ashley Audrain

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Penguin UK – Michael Joseph and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb:  What if your experience of motherhood was nothing like what you hoped for - but everything you always feared? 'The women in this family, we're different . … Continue reading The Push – Ashley Audrain

Blog Tour: Don’t Worry, Everything Is Going To Be Amazing – Billy Moran

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Howard Davidson at Sauce Materials. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: DON'T WORRY, EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE AMAZING...Chris Pringle: simpleton, casualty or local hero?Propped up by biscuits, benefits and a baffling faith in his plan, he lives in a … Continue reading Blog Tour: Don’t Worry, Everything Is Going To Be Amazing – Billy Moran

Publication Day Push: The Merry Month of Murder – Nicola Slade

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: It was teatime on Tuesday, and nobody had died yet…May 1918In a world where the men are at war and the women keep the home fires burning, … Continue reading Publication Day Push: The Merry Month of Murder – Nicola Slade

The Glass House – Eve Chase

  *I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Penguin UK – Michael Joseph and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Outside a remote manor house in an idyllic wood, a baby girl is found. The Harrington family takes her in and disbelief quickly turns to … Continue reading The Glass House – Eve Chase

The Magic Carpet – Jessica Norrie

  *I won a free copy of this book in an online competition.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*     Blurb:  Outer London, September 2016, and neighbouring eight-year-olds have homework: prepare a traditional story to perform with their families at a school festival. But Nathan's father thinks his son would … Continue reading The Magic Carpet – Jessica Norrie