A Court of Thorns and Roses – Sarah J. Maas

*I received a free ARC of this book with thanks to the author, NetGalley and Bloomsbury. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: The tantalising start to a seductive fantasy series from global #1 bestselling author Sarah J. Maas. Feyre is a huntress. And when she sees a deer in the forest being … Continue reading A Court of Thorns and Roses – Sarah J. Maas

A Curse So Dark and Lonely – Brigid Kemmerer

    *I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to NetGalley and Bloomsbury. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:   In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, … Continue reading A Curse So Dark and Lonely – Brigid Kemmerer

The Rose Queen – Alison McBain

  *I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:   The Beast doesn't always wait for Beauty. Sometimes, Beauty IS the Beast. Princess Mirabella is betrothed to a repulsive old man a year after her mother's death. She … Continue reading The Rose Queen – Alison McBain