Terrible Lizard – Doug Goodman

  *I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  If you can train a chicken, you can train a dinosaur. Or so Oak Jones thought. He’s wanted on the Police Dinosaur Unit all his life. Now that he’s … Continue reading Terrible Lizard – Doug Goodman

Wanted in Paradise – Kate Ashenden

*I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: He's the hot Italian superstar, adored by millions. She's the one that got away... When Romeo Moretti, the most charismatic man Jasmine Hartwell has ever met, offers her a dream job, … Continue reading Wanted in Paradise – Kate Ashenden

Speak – Mary O’Paddock

  *I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author and BookSirens.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*     Blurb:  Wait . . . Did that dog just say something? Until she finds a stray dog in a parking lot, Ellen's biggest problem is ducking her … Continue reading Speak – Mary O’Paddock

The Weight of Shadows – Karl Holton

  *I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  A gripping crime thriller mystery with twists from the beginning to end. When you have spent your life in the shadows, what would you do at the dying of … Continue reading The Weight of Shadows – Karl Holton

Kirk Sandblaster and the Ice Pirates of Llurr – Oli Jacobs

  *I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*     Blurb:  Kirk Sandblaster is back! And this time, he's chilly. . . tasked by the Government of Universia to chart the Dark Quadrant, our valiant space adventurer dives straight … Continue reading Kirk Sandblaster and the Ice Pirates of Llurr – Oli Jacobs

Chuck Steak – Casper Pearl

  *I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Death once had a near-Chuck experience. Meet Chuck Steak. His insides are well done. He’s a cop, but not just any. He’s the best. Hasn’t been one like him since … Continue reading Chuck Steak – Casper Pearl

Into the Ashes – Lee Murray

  *I received a free copy of this novel, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  No longer content to rumble in anger, the great mountain warriors of New Zealand’s central plateau, the Kāhui Tupua, are preparing again for battle. At least, that’s how the … Continue reading Into the Ashes – Lee Murray

Into the Sounds – Lee Murray

  *I received a free copy of this novel, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:   On leave, and out of his head with boredom, NZDF Sergeant Taine McKenna joins biologist Jules Asher, on a Conservation Department deer culling expedition to New Zealand’s southernmost … Continue reading Into the Sounds – Lee Murray

88˚ North – J. F. Kirwan

*I received a free ARC of this book.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: The deadliest kind of assassin is one who is already dying… As the radiation poisoning that Nadia Laksheva was exposed to in Chernobyl takes hold of her body, she knows she has mere weeks to live. But … Continue reading 88˚ North – J. F. Kirwan

Hidden Magic – Victoria DeLuis & Meg Cowley

*I received an ARC of this novel in exchange for an honest review.* Blurb:  Fans of Lara Croft and Indiana Jones will enjoy this fast-paced urban fantasy adventure series filled with magic, action, and kick-ass characters. One little stone holds the key to multiple realities... and their survival. On secondment from the British Archaeological Museum, curator … Continue reading Hidden Magic – Victoria DeLuis & Meg Cowley