Blog Tour: The Twelve Even Stranger Days of Christmas – Syd Moore

*I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author, Point Blank Crime and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: From the twice CWA Dagger shortlisted author of The Twelve Strange Days of Christmas come thirteen twelve stories to transport you to the macabre world of … Continue reading Blog Tour: The Twelve Even Stranger Days of Christmas – Syd Moore

The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: An enchanting tale of Christmas magic from multi-award-winning and bestselling writer Catherine Doyle. A treat for the whole family, perfect for fans of The Christmasaurus and A Boy Called Christmas. … Continue reading The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

A Midnight Clear – Sam Hooker; Alcy Leyva; Laura Morrison; Cassondra Windwalker; Dalena Storm; Seven Jane

  *I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, Black Spot Books - Vesuvian Books and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*     Blurb:  This short story collection includes six stories of not-so-merry Yuletide whimsy. A woman so cold she hardens to ice on a winter's eve. … Continue reading A Midnight Clear – Sam Hooker; Alcy Leyva; Laura Morrison; Cassondra Windwalker; Dalena Storm; Seven Jane

Christmas Bookhaul!

My Christmas bookhaul was epic this year thanks to my husband, parents, brother and sister-in-law, and parents-in-law.  Check out this awesomeness - how lucky am I?!     And just to REALLY turn you all green, it will be my birthday in just over a month, so the forecast is looking BOOKS!!!   Wishing you … Continue reading Christmas Bookhaul!

The Snow Witch – Rosie Boyes

    *I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:   A GRANDFATHER CLOCK. A GLASS LOCKET. A POWERFUL CURSE UNLEASHED ON CHRISTMAS EVE. Twelve-year-old Kitty Wigeon can't wait for Christmas at St Flurries, a grand old manor … Continue reading The Snow Witch – Rosie Boyes

The Captain’s Cornish Christmas -Eleanor Harkstead & Catherine Curzon

  *I received a free ARC of this story, with thanks to the authors.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:   A Captivating Captains story For a lonely Cornish lifeboatman and an author who’s more used to crime scenes than love scenes, this Christmas is going to be very merry … Continue reading The Captain’s Cornish Christmas -Eleanor Harkstead & Catherine Curzon

Blog Tour: Callie’s Christmas Wish – Jessica Redland

  *I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Christmas is approaching and love is in the air at Bay View Care Home. Supervising carer, Callie Derbyshire, is blissfully happy with new boyfriend, … Continue reading Blog Tour: Callie’s Christmas Wish – Jessica Redland

Tiny Tim and the Ghost of Ebeneezer Scrooge – Norman Whaler

  *I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*     Blurb:   Yes! Old Scrooge is DEAD, to begin with... In this romance sequel to Charles Dickens beloved classic, A Christmas Carol, Ebenezer Scrooge dies suddenly just days before Christmas. … Continue reading Tiny Tim and the Ghost of Ebeneezer Scrooge – Norman Whaler