The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

*I received a free ARC of this book, with thanks to the author, Puffin – Random House UK and NetGalley. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.* Blurb: An enchanting tale of Christmas magic from multi-award-winning and bestselling writer Catherine Doyle. A treat for the whole family, perfect for fans of The Christmasaurus and A Boy Called Christmas. … Continue reading The Miracle on Ebenezer Street – Catherine Doyle

A Midnight Clear – Sam Hooker; Alcy Leyva; Laura Morrison; Cassondra Windwalker; Dalena Storm; Seven Jane

  *I received a free ARC of this novel, with thanks to the author, Black Spot Books - Vesuvian Books and NetGalley.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*     Blurb:  This short story collection includes six stories of not-so-merry Yuletide whimsy. A woman so cold she hardens to ice on a winter's eve. … Continue reading A Midnight Clear – Sam Hooker; Alcy Leyva; Laura Morrison; Cassondra Windwalker; Dalena Storm; Seven Jane

Christmas Bookhaul!

My Christmas bookhaul was epic this year thanks to my husband, parents, brother and sister-in-law, and parents-in-law.  Check out this awesomeness - how lucky am I?!     And just to REALLY turn you all green, it will be my birthday in just over a month, so the forecast is looking BOOKS!!!   Wishing you … Continue reading Christmas Bookhaul!

The Snow Witch – Rosie Boyes

    *I received a free copy of this book, with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:   A GRANDFATHER CLOCK. A GLASS LOCKET. A POWERFUL CURSE UNLEASHED ON CHRISTMAS EVE. Twelve-year-old Kitty Wigeon can't wait for Christmas at St Flurries, a grand old manor … Continue reading The Snow Witch – Rosie Boyes

The Captain’s Cornish Christmas -Eleanor Harkstead & Catherine Curzon

  *I received a free ARC of this story, with thanks to the authors.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:   A Captivating Captains story For a lonely Cornish lifeboatman and an author who’s more used to crime scenes than love scenes, this Christmas is going to be very merry … Continue reading The Captain’s Cornish Christmas -Eleanor Harkstead & Catherine Curzon

Blog Tour: Callie’s Christmas Wish – Jessica Redland

  *I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author and Rachel Gilbey at Rachel’s Random Resources blog tours. The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*   Blurb:  Christmas is approaching and love is in the air at Bay View Care Home. Supervising carer, Callie Derbyshire, is blissfully happy with new boyfriend, … Continue reading Blog Tour: Callie’s Christmas Wish – Jessica Redland

Tiny Tim and the Ghost of Ebeneezer Scrooge – Norman Whaler

  *I received a free copy of this book with thanks to the author.  The decision to review and my opinions are my own.*     Blurb:   Yes! Old Scrooge is DEAD, to begin with... In this romance sequel to Charles Dickens beloved classic, A Christmas Carol, Ebenezer Scrooge dies suddenly just days before Christmas. … Continue reading Tiny Tim and the Ghost of Ebeneezer Scrooge – Norman Whaler